Ausschreibung > European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2007, Abgabe: 15.08.2007 (Kat. 2) und 15.09.2007 (Kat. 1, 3 and 4)

The “Europa Nostra Awards” are granted annually to identify and promote best practices in the conservation of tangible cultural heritage, to stimulate the exchange of knowledge and experience throughout Europe , to enhance public awareness and appreciation of European cultural heritage, and to encourage further exemplary initiatives through the Power of Example.

Outstanding heritage achievements will be awarded in the following categories:

Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations
Education, Training and Awareness-Raising
Subject to the confirmation of the continuation of Europa Nostra’s partnership with the European Commission, the most outstanding achievements may also be awarded a monetary Prize of € 10 000 in each category in addition to Awards.

Criteria for the assessment of entries include excellence in the work executed and preliminary research conducted, as well as respect for artistic, cultural and social value, setting, authenticity and integrity. Special attention will also be paid to sustainability, interpretation and presentation, educational work, funding and management, and social responsibility. Entries can be on a scale ranging from small to large, local to international, and should display a standard of work considered outstanding in a European context.

Closing date:
15 August 2006 (Categories 2)
15 September 2006 (Category 1+3)For further information:
Eléonore de Merode
Heritage Awards Co-ordinator
Lange Voorhout 35
NL – 2514 EC The Hague, Netherlands
T + 31 70 302 40 52


Internationales Städteforum Graz
Hauptplatz 3, A-8010 Graz
T +43 (0)316/82 53 95
F +43 (0)316/81 14 35


Fri 08/06/2007
Kommentar antworten